Dragon Ball Legends Tier List: Chose the Best For your Next Fight

Dragon Ball Legends|Tier List: Chose the Best For your Next Fight.

Dragon Ball Legends|Tier List: Chose the Best For your Next Fight is going to be a brief article that covers the game Dragon Ball Legends, we will cover its release date, developer information, it’s plot and platforms as well as go through each of its tiers so you can choose the best character for your next fight.

Dragon Ball Legends

Dragon ball legends was initially released May 17, 2018 with its developers being The following: BANDAI NAMCO Entertainment, Dimps on the following platforms: Android, iOS.


Dragon Ball Legends|Tier List

It’s main protagonist is known as Shallot who is known as an amnesiac Saiyan. Interestingly, Shallots character was actually created and designed by Akira Toriyama who was the original author. As Shallot was specifically created for the game.

Shallot is known as an ancient Saiyan from the past who woke up and discovers himself to be a participant in the Tournament of Time.

Dragon Ball Legends Tier List

Z Tier (Top tier fighters)

Z Tier contains the absolute best Fighters in the game. These Fighters consist of a team or even multiple Teams that are built around them. They also possess full team support which allows them to see and use their powerful toolkits.

They can also force enemy teams to play around a single fighter by an ability that exerts control over core game systems.

Z Tier (Dragon Ball Legends Tier List)

 Super Saiyan God SS Vegito (SP) (BLU)
 Goku (Youth) (SP) (YEL)
 Fusion Zamasu (SP) (PUR)
 Super Saiyan Trunks (Adult) (Rage) (SP) (YEL)

S Tier (Dragon Ball Legends Tier List)

Similar to the fighters found in Z tier, these fighters possess a few moderately noticeable flaws. These flaws don’t allow them take over of the game consistently or even lack proper tag support. This then compromises how well they can ultimately perform even though they are on the cusp of Z tier.

S Tier (Dragon Ball Legends Tier List)

 Super Full Power Saiyan 4 Goku (SP) (GRN)
 Omega Shenron (SP) (RED)
 Kakarot Goku (SP) (RED)
 Shallot
 Super Saiyan Rosé Goku Black (SP) (RED)
 Final Form Cooler (SP) (BLU)
 Super Baby 2 (SP) (BLU)
 Bardock (SP) (RED)

Tier 1 (Dragon Ball Legends Tier List)

Fighters that compensate for their moderately noticeable flaws by possessing good choices in solid Teams. They still possess strong and above average toolkits but are not extremely over the top powerful.

If a team is neglected for a period of time that is too long and is not nearly as Meta-relevant. “Starter” units can still drop to Tier 2.

Tier 1 (Dragon Ball Legends Tier List)

 Super Saiyan Gotenks (Red)
 Saiyan Saga Goku (Blue)
 Piccolo (Yellow)
 God of Destruction Beerus (Green)
 Final Form Cooler (Blue)
 Kakarot Goku (Red)
 Super Saiyan Youth Gohan (Yellow)
 Bardock (Red)
 Cooler (Purple)
 Final Form Frieza ‘ Full Power (Yellow)
 Final Form Frieza (Red)
 First Form Frieza (Purple)
 Broly ‘ Cheelai (Blue)
 Full Power Boujack (Purple)
 Super Saiyan Teen Trunks ‘ Battle Armor (Red)
 Teen Trunks (Purple)
 Syn Shenron (Yellow)
 Super Saiyan God Super Saiyan Goku (Yellow)
 Android #21 (Blue)
 Super Saiyan 4 Vegeta (Red)
 Vegeta (Blue)
 Angry Goku (Blue)
 Golden Freiza (Green)

Tier 2 (Dragon Ball Legends Tier List)

Where Fighters in Tier 1 are often more of the primary choices, Tier 2 are more or less the secondary choices. Fighters that are in this Tier have most likely been replaced at some point in the core of their best primary Team. They do still have a good enough toolkit to play if they really need to.

 Super Janemba (Red)
 Super Saiyan God Goku (Purple)
 Perfect Cell (Yellow)
 Ultimate Gohan Absorbed Buu – Super (Green)
 Super Saiyan God Super Saiyan Goku (Blue)
 Gogeta (Blue)
 Super Saiyan God Super Saiyan Vegeta (Purple)
 Android #18 (Red)
 Goku (Green)
 Android #13 (Red)
 Super Saiyan 3 Goku (Green)
 First Form Frieza (Blue)
 Super Gogeta (Green)
 Super Saiyan Goku (Red)
 Goku Captain Ginyu (Red)
 Ratidz (Green)
 Baby Vegeta (Green)
 Hit (Yellow)
 Super Saiyan 2 Youth Gohan (Red)
 Super Saiyan Kid Goten (Purple)
 First Form Cell (Green)
 Super #17 (Green)
 Android #14
 Super Saiyan 2 Youth Gohan (Purple)
 Super Saiyan Vegeta (Blue)
 Goku Black (Purple)
 Goku Black (Yellow)

Tier 3 (Dragon Ball Legends Tier List)

Tier 3 is mostly consistent of older Fighters. They still possess respectable toolkits or even niche Abilities, but their stats are too old to consistently compete. They have most likely been replaced in their best possible Teams several times over.

 Vegito (Red)
 Goku (Red)
 Buu – Kid (Red)
 Ribrianne
 Kakunsa (Purple)
 Rozie (Yellow)
 Legendary Super Saiyan Broly (Blue)
 Zamasu (Red)
 Super Saiyan 3 Gotenks (Yellow)
 Mai (Green)
 Super Saiyan Gohan (Yellow)
 Fused with Kami Piccolo (Yellow)
 Hyper Meta-Rilldo (Red)

Tier 4 (Dragon Ball Legends T List)

Tier 4 is generally not even recommended in the Core by any means. This Tier is primarily reserved for solid Z-Ability or bench Fighters.

 Super Saiyan Kid Goku (Green)
 Super Saiyan Vegeta (Yellow)
 Otherworld Super Saiyan Goku (Yellow)
 Young Nappa (Purple)
 Super Saiyan Broly (Purple)
 Buu – Super (Purple)
 Super Namekian Lord Slug (Blue)
 Super Gogeta (Red)
 Ultimate Gohan (Green)
 Android #15 (Purple)
 Super Saiyan Vegeta (Red)
 Super Saiyan 3 Goku (Purple)
 Captain Ginyu (Green)
 Chilled (Purple)
 Boujack (Yellow)
 Super Janemba (Purple)

Tier 5 (Dragon Ball Legends Tier List)

Tier 5 is generally not even recommended on the Bench or even the Core at all.

 Super Saiyan 2 Caulifla (Purple)
 Youth Trunks (Blue)
 Super Saiyan 2 Trunks (Blue)
 Youth Bunny Girl Bulma (Green)
 Super Saiyan Berserk Kale (Red)
 Super Saiyan Cabba (Green)
 Great Saiyan 1 (Purple)
 Yardrat Super Saiyan Goku (Red)
 Vegeta (Purple)
 Turtles (Purple)
 Gotenks (Green)
 Taitans Yamcha (Purple)
 Super Vegeta (Yellow)
 Super Saiyan Goku (Green)
 Super Trunks (Green)
 Super Saiyan Trunks (Green)
 King of Demon Realm Dabura (Blue)
 Super Saiyan Teen Trunks (Red)
 Goku (Blue)
 World Champion Hercule (Red)


This sums up the Dragon Ball Legends|Tier List: Chose the Best For your Next Fight article as you can see more information on each character and what the game entails. Please feel free to follow Aware Earth for the latest information on technology and share this article with others so they can have readily available information on Dragon Ball Legends.

See Also How to play PlayStation 4 [PS4] games on your Android phone 110% Free.

Leave a Comment