Star wars

Star Wars is an American epic space-opera media franchise created by George Lucas. That initially started with giving the name to the 1977 movie, and became an international famous aspect. The franchise has been augmented and broadened to different films and other media. Including tv series, video games, novels, comic books and theme park attractions. That consists of a fanciful and fictitious world.

The initial movie was termed as Episode IV: A New Hope, that was further followed by the sequels Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back in 1980 and Episode VI: Return of the Jedi in 1983, which composed the original Star Wars trilogy. A prequel trilogy was free later, existing of Episode I: The Phantom Menace in 1999, Episode II: Attack of the Clones in 2002, and Episode III: Revenge of the Sith in 2005. In 2012, Lucas sold off the company to Disney, letting go and giving up his control and possession of the franchise. The trilogy sequel created later consisted of Episode VII: The Force Awakens in 2015, Episode VIII: The Last Jedi in 2017, and Episode IX: The Rise of Skywalker 2019. Together, it was formed to be known as “Skywalker saga.”

Star wars legacy

Star Wars: Legacy is an American comic novel series that was fit in the Star Wars world. It is set 125 years after the fall of the Galactic Empire and the film , return of the jedi. The comics casts Cade Skywalker, the heir of Luke Skywalker, who was trained as a Jedi, but left it. He indentured himself to the pirate Rav and lived with bounty hunters and smugglers. He also let go of his surname. The series initially started with a charge on the Jedi Temple and the defeat of the Galactic Alliance by the One Sith order.

After the enormous struggle, Cade and his friends somehow defeated Darth Krayt. Though, without their leader, the Sith continued to be a powerful threat.

Star wars trilogy

The Star Wars Trilogy, often termed to as the original trilogy or the classic trilogy, is the first set of three films that was created in the Star Wars franchise.

It consists of the original Star Wars film which was released on 25th of May, 1977 and first subtitles episode IV, episode V: the Empire Strikes Back . Which was released on the 21st of May,1980. Last but not the least, episode VI: Return of the Jedi which was released on the 25th of May,1983.

Prequel trilogy

The trilogy was released from 1999 to 2005 and is a prequel to the original Star Wars trilogy, and consists of Star Wars:

  • Episode I – The Phantom Menace which was released on the 19th of May,1999.
  • Episode II – Attack of the Clones, the first PG-13 film, on the 16th of May, 2002
  • And Episode III – Revenge of the Sith on the 19th of May, 2005. It is the second of the three trilogies in the Skywalker saga in terms of freed release, but sequentially it is the first act.
    The trilogy also depicts the corruption of the Galactic Republic. The annihilation of the Jedi Order, and rise of the Empire under Sith Lord Darth Sidious. The first two movies collected mixed feedback, and the third movie collected definite feedback.

Star wars sequel trilogy

The Star Wars sequel trilogy is the third trilogy of the main Star Wars franchise. The sequel trilogy also meant the end of the existing Star Wars Expanded Universe, which was rejected from canon. To give the best and utmost artistic independence to the filmmakers, with keeping a surprise for the viewers.
The sequel trilogy began 30 years after Episode VI and centres on the excursion of the power keen orphan Rey, educated and lead by Luke Skywalker.

  • Episode VII: The Force Awakens was freed on air by the 16th of December, 2015.
  • Episode VIII: The Last Jedi was freed on the 13th of December, 2017.
  • And, Episode IX: The Rise of Skywalker on the 18th of December, 2019, in some nations. Episode VII was criticized and detracted but also met box office standards. Episode VIII, also meet criticism and box office standards and success, states it had mixed reactions from the viewers.

The anthology series

The Star Wars Anthology Series is the banner title for a series of stand-alone Star Wars films, that began the anthology series with

  • Rogue One on the 16th of December 2016.
  • The second, solo was released on the 25th of May, 2018. More anthology films are expected to be released, following a hiatus after 2019’s The Rise of Skywalker.

Best sequence to watch it would be in the chronological order itself.

The Mandalorian

Is the first series to have live action in the franchise. Which was set five years after the events of Return of the Jedi and 25 years preceding to the events of The Force Awakens, it further takes the place of the title character, the Mandalorian bounty hunter Din Djarin, and his achievements which was beyond the reach of the New Republic. The Mandalorian had its debut with the launch of Disney+ on 12th November, 2019, with its eight-episode first season. A second season is due for, in October 2020.

For more Entertainment updates stay tuned to Aware earth – Entertainment.

Leave a Comment